Review: Sweet Recipe Chocolate Eyes [Etude House]

1

Etude House launched Sweet Recipe Chocolate Eyes (13g) in their new Spring 2013 Collection. Honestly, who doesn’t want a chocolate shaped eyeshadow palette? This matte and silky eye shadow comes in a variety of chocolate brown colors that naturally blend to express deep, dramatic eyes. The palette also has a very faint chocolate fragrance, but maybe I’m just delusional?

This palette has become a part of my daily routine because the shades are easy to apply, blend nicely, and create a very pretty natural eye look. I love how pigmented they are, a little goes a long way. It seems like these eyeshadows are going to last me a long time.

Product info
Brand – Etude House
Name – Sweet Recipe Chocolate Eyes
NET wt – 13g
Recommended for all skin types
Made in Korea

12

_1

22

Why I bought it
– Because I love the brand and the packaging looked super cute!

What I like most about it
– Cute packiging
– Pigmented colors
– Easy to blend
– Stays on without using a primer

What I dislike about it
– Wish it had a flip cover instead of push-pull (but that’s just a personal preference)

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– Yes!

Product rating
5/5

Leave a Reply

