Review: Super Foundation Brush [Louise Young]

1

After trying out the Louise Young LY34 Super Foundation Brush I don’t ever have to buy another because woah, this brush is amazing. A large, luxurious brush with a number of potential uses. It applies foundation perfectly and is also great for block powder and blusher.  The large size allows you to apply foundation quickly in a few strokes, yet the bullet shape allows you to get into small areas around the eyes, nose and mouth. One of the many things that I like about it is that the synthetic bristles are super soft and don’t shed, and you can buff and blend foundation into your skin with it with no streaks.

Product info
Brand – Louise Young
Name – Super Foundation Brush #LY34
Recommended for all skin types
Made in UK

2

3

Why I bought it
– I needed a new foundation brush

What I like most about it
– Soft bristles, easy to blend with + doesn’t leave streaks
– The handle is thick and nice to hold onto when you use it
– It doesn’t suck up the product, so you’re not wasting foundation when you’re using it
– Gives your skin a natural finish (I feel like my skin is actually breathing after using it)

What I dislike about it
– Absolutely nothing

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– I don’t have to because even after washing it at least 10 times it looks brand new!

Product rating
5/5

Leave a Reply

