Review: The Original FairyDrops Mascara [FairyDrops]

1

Oh, how I’ve been wanting to try this mascara for a long time! It is inspired by the desire to enhance your eyes both on and off camera, a Japanese TV personality created FAIRYDROPS, a mascara that features a unique wand and luxurious formula that work together to create dramatic, doll-like effects. It’s now one of Japan’s bestselling mascaras. You can get the mascara with a lot of different packaging, but the top two are the Original Fairy Drops mascara, and the Fairy Drops Scandal Queen mascara. The original formula comes in a bright pink tube with white and blue artwork, the original mascara does not contain any fibers. The mascara is hard to find in a store so you usually have to purchase it online. The one sold at Sephora is the Scandal Queen version (and is totally overpriced). It comes in a metallic tube with red artwork, and is formulated with fibres. I decided to try the original because I’ve heard more positive things about it.

But this my disappointment, this mascara wasn’t as increasable as a lot of people make it out to be. I have kinda thin, short/medium length eyelashes that are mostly straight and this did literally nothing…I know its recommended alot for girls with eyelashes like me because the formula holds curls but it doesnt add length, volume, thickness or any of that in my experience. I’ve tried mascara’s that are cheaper and better than this one.

Product info
Brand – FairyDrops
Name – Fairydrops Mascara (Classic Japanese Formula)
Ingredients – Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Beeswax, Synthetic Wax, Dextrin Palmitate, Paraffin, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Octyldodecyl Isostearate, Copernicia Cerifera(Carnauba)Wax, Euphorbia Cerifera(Candelilla)Wax Extract, Petrolatum, Nylon-66, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Microcrystalline Wax, Polyethylene, Squalane, Simmondsia Chinensis(Jojoba)Seed Oil, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopherol, Butylene Glycol, Water, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Iron Oxides, Talc, Silica, Titanium Dioxide
Made in Japan

2

3

Why I bought it
– I’ve heard a lot about this mascara, so I was curious to try it

What I like most about it
– Cute pacaging
– The brush is nice

What I dislike about it
– The formula dries out fast
– Doesn’t give me length & volume
– It can give you spider lashes if you’re not careful with it
– Easily clumps your lashes
– Smells kinda weird

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– No, It’s way too overpriced and it’s not a good mascara

Product rating
2/5

Leave a Reply

