Review: The Naked 2 Palette [Urban Decay]

1

Sometimes, I’m one of those assholes who don’t want to try out products because a lot of people talk about them and it gets overrated. I’m sure most of you have heard about this palette, am I right? Well, after thinking about whenever or not I should get it – I finally got it!

The eyeshadow palette is the most anticipated sequel of the decade, Naked2 features a dozen pigment-rich taupe and gray-beige neutrals, plus five exclusive, new shades. It’s the follow up to the original bestselling first Naked palette, this stunning second edition proves that neutral is anything but boring. Showcasing a dozen completely different shades than the first bronze-based collection, it includes a stunning range from pale and deep, to matte and sparkly. You’ll achieve a host of new neutral looks, smoky dramatic eyes, and everything in between. The palette also includes a travel-size Lip Junkie Lipgloss. Urban Decay’s packaging takes on a modern feel in Naked2. With an art-school-inspired tin case and a hinged lid, it’s smooth and cool to the touch.

I love neutral eyeshadow colors and this palette has the perfect compilation of everything. It’s very convenient if you’re going on a trip and you don’t feel like packing 981237 eyeshadows because you don’t know what kind of color you want. This palette has the perfect combination of matte and shimmery colors, and every single one of these shades are gorgeous and highly pigmented. It is the best eyeshadow investment I have made, I own hundreds of other shades and brands…that I pretty much have forgotten them after purchasing this palette.

Product info
Brand – Urban Decay
Name – Urban Decay: The Naked 2 Palette
NET wt – 12 x 1.3g
Recommended for all skin types
Made in USA

2

Why I bought it
– Because I love neutral colors

What I like most about it
– Gorgeous rosegold metal packiging!
– It has a pleasing weight and a very satisfying *click* when you close it
– Perfect for traveling
– Easy to apply and blend with

What I dislike about it
– I wish there were a few more matte colors

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– I haven’t hit pan on any shadows yet, but when I do I would most likely repurchase.

Product rating
5/5

One response to “Review: The Naked 2 Palette [Urban Decay]

  1. Pingback: Todays Look | GIRL IN THE BUTTERFLY DRESS·

Leave a Reply

