Review: Sweet Recipe Chocolate Smudge Liner [Etude House]

1

Following on from the beautiful Princess Etoinette collection, Etude House have struck gold again with their new Sweet Recipe range.  These awesome gel eyeliners are designed like chocolate pralines, how could I ever resist? There are two shades available, #1 Dark Choco Brown and #2 Milk Choco Brown. I’ve been on a hunt looking for the perfect brown gel eyeliner for the longest time, and when I spotted this, I had to get it. I originally wanted the Dark Choco Brown, but after seeing a ton of swatches, it looked a bit too dark / almost black, so I ended up with the Milk Choco brown, which I’m very happy about! I’m rather taken by brown gel eyeliners because I think they look most naturally flattering for my pale skin.

The small pots it comes in is really tiny and contain 2.6g of product. Because there is so little product, I thought I would probably use it up fast, but the gel is really pigmented and creamy so it will last me longer than expected. Unlike like most gel-liners, the cap is located at the bottom. I find it quite handy, because I usually forget to close the lid when it’s located on the top, but this time I’ll remember to close it after each use. The liner really easy to smudge as well as being pigmented enough to draw thick and thin lines. But once it’s set, the eyeliner does not budge, which is great news for girls with sweaty eyelids.

Product info
Brand – Etude House
Name – Sweet Recipe Chocolate Smudge Liner (#2 Milk Choco Brown)
NET wt – 2.6g
Made in Korea

2

 

3

 

4

Why I bought it
– Needed a brown eyeliner

What I like most about it
– Super cute packiging
– Surprisingly easy to apply unlike most gel-liners
– Really pigmented and easy to smudge if you want
– Stays put on my eyelids for hours and hours

What I dislike about it
– It can flake if you’re surrounded by hot temperature

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– Probably, yes

Product rating
4/5

Leave a Reply

