Review: NYX Round Lipstick’s Femme & Indian Pink [NYX]

To be honest, I have never tried NYX lipsticks before. When I saw this massive collection of colors, I felt the need to buy a few so I ended up purchasing Femme and Indian Pink. NYX Round Lipstick is known for its smoothness and moisture. With 144 shades available, NYX round lipstick is is a velvet-textured lip cream that covers the lips with rich color that smoothes and moistures lips with each application. NYX Round Lipstick is NYX’s best selling lipstick.

 

Femme:

2

It’s a super bright coral shade with a hint of orange. It has a glossy finish (does not contain any shimmer). Because of the color, the shade appears glamorous/elegant, but can still be used as an everyday lipstick.  It instantly brightens up the face and imparts a glow to it. I think this color will be perfect for those whom have a little bit of a tan, maybe perfect for summer-time?

 

 

Indian Pink: 

1

It’s a warm pink with gold sparkles. I think this is a perfect neutral everyday color. I was a bit sceptic at first, because of the shimmer (I thought I might not be able to pull it off), but its actually more wearable than you’d think. I really like this shade, it might be my favorite out of the two I bought.

 

Product info
Brand – NYX
Name – NYX Round Lipstick
NET wt – 4g
Recommended for everyone
Made in USA

j1

Why I bought it
– Because I really wanted to try out NYX lipsticks

What I like most about it
– Cheap price for a good product!
– Creamy texture
– Highly pigmented
– Each lipstick has a same color faux cap of the color at the bottom, which makes the lipsticks easier to find when I’m in a hurry

What I dislike about it
– I haven’t experianced it yet, but some people claim that they melt easily if its warm. So be sure to keep it out of sunlight & warm temperatures. I recommend you store them in a refrigerator during the summer if its too hot.

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– Yes

Product rating
5/5

One response to “Review: NYX Round Lipstick’s Femme & Indian Pink [NYX]

Leave a Reply

