Review: Wet n Wild Eye Shadow Trio [Wet n Wild]

_1

I recently picked up a palette from the Color Icon Collection Eye Shadow Trio by Wet n Wild in the color “Silent Treatment”. These eyeshadows are ridiculously cheap, so I thought that even if I end up not liking it, it would still be worth it for the price.

Silent Treament has a mix of frosty pink, purple, and very dark brown/black with sparkles. The pigmentation of the shadows are great! They are very soft, I find it easiest to apply them with my fingers because by using a brush they intent to smudge a lot. These contain no insanely irritating ingredients and do not puff up or bother my eyes in any way. The major downside about these eyeshadows, is that they crease like crazy after just having them on for an hour. I usually don’t use eye-primer, but when I’m using this palette – I need to.

Product info
Brand – Wet n Wild
Name – Wet n Wild Color Icon Collection Eye Shadow Trio
Ingredients – Talc, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Boron Nitride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Silica, Dimethyl Silylate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene (In Shade 382B), Palmitic Acid (In Shades 382B), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (In Shades 384B), Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer (In Shades 384B), May Contain (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), CI 77492, CI 77499, Aluminum Powder (CI 77000), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Black 2 (CI 77266), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289)
Made in USA

2

 

3

Why I bought it
– Because I’ve heard a lot about these eyeshadows

What I like most about it
– The pigment is great
– VERY cheap!

What I dislike about it
– Crease after a short amount of time if you don’t use primer
– Wish there was at least one matte color instead of three shimmery colors

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– I don’t think so

Product rating
3/5

Leave a Reply

