Review: Original Pure Vitamin C 20 Healing Serum [OST]

_1

This product was voted as Korea’s best selling skin care serum in 2012! It has vitamin C, which benefits include healing wounds and helping to protect the skin. Results after using Vitamin C don’t tend to be seen until after 21 days, perhaps even longer for some people. It can help with fine line, wrinkles and skin discolouration. Unfortunately some do react to Vitamin C, causing them to breakout. Me on the other hand, didn’t have a problem with it. I apply the serum after I wash my face, using my fingers to blend it out (try to avoid eye-earia because its sensitive). Once it starts to dry, it feels a bit tacky. I recommend using your night-cream for moisture.

After using this product for awhile I have noticed a difference in my skin. It has become more healthy and glowing. I use this product about three times a week before I go to bed. When I wake up, my skin feels fresh and smooth. I’m really liking this product so far!

NB: After you’ve opened the lid, be sure to store the serum in the refrigerator after each use.

Product info
Brand – OST
Name – OST Original Pure Vitamin C 20 Healing Serum
NET wt – 30 ml
Ingredients – Water, Ascorbic Acid, Alcohol, Sodium Lactate, Butylene Glycol, Glucose, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Methylparaben, Diethoxyethyl Succinate, Phenoxyethanol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, PEG-180, Gluconolactone, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Beta-Glucan, Rosa Davurica Bud Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Zinc PCA, Panthenol, Niacinamide, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Flower Extract, Glycerin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ubiquinone, Diisopropyl Adipate
Recommended for all skin types
Made in Korea

1

2

Why I bought it
– Because it was a best selling product, so I wanted to try it

What I like most about it
– I really like the bottle, it’s very hygienic
– Leaves my skin feeling healthy and smooth
– A little product goes a long way so I think this will last me awhile
– It has improved my scars, blackheads, dryness and other troubled parts on my skin

What I dislike about it
– I don’t like the smell of it, especially when it dries on my skin. It reminds me of medicine.

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– Yes

Product rating
4.5/5

Leave a Reply

