Review: Tea Tree Face Mask [The Body Shop]

teatree

After trying out the Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash, I decided I wanted to give this face mask a go! This product is supposed to leave your skin feeling deeply clean and refreshed. Tea Tree Face Mask helps remove impurities and absorb excess oil while soothing and calming blemish-prone skin. TBS’s Tea tree range contains Lemon tea tree and Community Trade Tea tree oil which fight blemishes and help prevent new ones from forming. Tamanu oil has a soothing effect and helps to calm irritation and redness.

I bought this product few weeks ago and i’ve been using this about once or twice per week. I usually like to put it on with my fingers after showering (that’s when my pores are open). Then I let it dry and use a warm washcloth to wipe it off, or sometimes, I also like to wash it off with lukewarm water. Whenever I see blemishes on my face, I end up reaching for this product. The Tea Tree Mask has a cooling effect and even though it does not dramatically make the blemishes to go away in one night, it does prevents blemishes to grow and eventually disappear.

I enjoyed this face mask more than the Blackhead exfoliating wash within the Tea Tree collection. 

Product info
Brand – The Body Shop
Name – Tea Tree Face Mask
NET wt – 100 ml
Ingredients – Water, Kaolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Myristyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Propanediol, Alcohol Denat., Caprylyl Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Cyclohexasiloxane, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Menthol, Limonene, Leptospermum Petersonii (Lemon Tea Tree) Oil, t-Butyl Alcohol, Denatonium Benzoate, Tocopherol, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Iron Oxides.
Made in UK

tearesss

Why I bought it
– The product peaked my interest

What I like most about it
– It has a nice/clean scent
– Very easy to apply and wash off
– I’m in love with the cooling effect, it really wakes me up and feel more re-freshed after using
– Has helped my skin in a lot of ways

What I dislike about it
– I don’t recommend the product for people with sensitive skin because it is quite strong

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– Yes

Product rating
5/5

One response to “Review: Tea Tree Face Mask [The Body Shop]

Leave a Reply

