Review: Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream [Holika Holika]

aqua_1

Who wouldn’t want a cute bottle like this in their makeup collection? I have never tried anything from Holika Holika before, so I was excited. The product is made with a moist jelly texture. Most of the asian BB Creams are made with a grey/dark color, but Aqua Petit Jelly BB has bright and natural color. Which is great because it makes it looks like your own skin. I remember my first impression of this was that the gel is easy to blend out. It works great with a sponge, brush or fingers. The product dries easily and settles to a neutral matte tone. I was a bit skeptical because the BB Cream is designed for asian skin and therefore I thought it might of been a bit too dark for me, but the color came out perfect. If you have pale/light skin, this will be the perfect for you because its a bit lighter than the previous asian BB creams. It’s very natural looking and lasts forever. I love how this product seem to heal, moisturize and make your skin look more flawless. Definitely one of the best BB Creams I have tried.

Product info
Brand – Holika Holika
Name – Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream #1
NET wt – 40 ml
Recommended for all skin types
Made in Korea

jelley2_

Why I bought it
– Because the packaging caught my eye and I’ve seen good reviews on it

What I like most about it
– Cute packiging
– Easy to blend with
– Feels light on your skin
– Stays on for hours without using primer

What I dislike about it
– The sponge that comes with the product sucks. It doesn’t blend nicely and it sucks up the product. I’d recommend using your own sponge, brush or fingers when you’re applying it.

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– Yes

Product rating
5/5

Leave a Reply

