Review: Makeup Setting Spray Dewy Finish [NYX]

_NYX_SPRAY1

I hate having to touch up my makeup throughout the day so I decided it was time for me to get a makeup setting spray. I decided to purchace the one by NYX because it’s affordable and had decent reviews. I’ve never owned a setting spray before, so I was super excited to try it. For that fresh make up look that lasts, NYX Makeup Setting Sprays are lightweight and comfortable while working hard to make sure your makeup stays put. The spray is available in two gorgeous Matte Shine-Free Finish and Dewy fresh glow. I got the one in a Dewy finish because we are currently heading into summertime and I wanted a natural healthy glow.

The spray is very easy to use, you: Shake, spray and set! Shake the bottle and spray onto your face from a 6 inch distance. The spray will then set your makeup resisting unwanted color fade. I was honestly surprised at the lasting effect of this spray. It’s not super-duper-amazing, but it does indeed stay put for at least 8-10 hours. I can tell a clear difference from when I have used this and when I haven’t. Now, I feel like I can’t go outside without spraying my face. I’m very pleased with it, I think you get a really good product for the price you pay. The only thing to complain about would be that the spray does not produce a fine mist. If you are prepared for it, and have a blotting cloth, it is great! Or buy another spray bottle for it.

Product info
Brand – NYX
Name – Dewy Finish Makeup Setting Spray
NET wt – 60 ml
Ingredients – Aqua, Butylene Glycol, AMP-Acrylates/Allyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Methylpropanediol, Phenoxyethanol / Ethylhexylglycerin, Biosaccharide Gum-2, Disodium EDTA.
Made in U.S

__spray_2_NYX

Why I bought it
– Because I needed a makeup setting spray

What I like most about it
– Easy to use
– Keeps my makeup in place
– Love the natural looking finish
– Decent price for a good product

What I dislike about it
– Wish they’d make better bottle for it. The spray does not produce a fine mist.

Whether or not I would buy the product again
– Yes

Product rating
5/5

Leave a Reply

